Metro Schools Governing Board


2020-21 School Year Board Meeting Schedule

Meetings are every other month and typically fall on the fourth Friday of the month. All meetings are at 8am in the Metro High School Conference Room, unless otherwise announced. 

Special Board Meeting August 6, 2020: 

A special meeting of the Board has been called to consider a revision to Metro's fall restart plan before classes begin. The meeting will be hosted online using this Adobe Connect Meeting Link

Regular Board Meeting Schedule*:

  • August 28, 2020

  • October 23, 2020

  • December 11, 2020

  • February 26, 2021

  • April 23, 2021

  • June 25, 2021

*NOTE: Due to social gathering restrictions during the COVID-19 pandemic, meetings will be held virtually. Online access will be provided to members of the public on BoardDocs.

Special Board Meeting May 6, 2021: A special meeting of the Board has been called to discuss Metro's expansion plan, participation in the OFCC STEM Assistance Program and staff stipends. The meeting will be hosted on Zoom.


Can be accessed on BoardDocs by clicking HERE.


Can be accessed on BoardDocs by clicking HERE.


Communications to the Board or requests to speak at a Board meeting should be submitted to at least three days before the meeting date. Written and in-person communications will be granted the same consideration by the Board.

Governing Board Information

The Metro Governing Board consists of members assigned for terms of three years. Membership includes three representatives from The Ohio State University, three from Battelle Memorial Institute, two from Franklin University, one from Columbus City Schools, one Superintendent, and a community representative. The Governing Board advises and assists the school with matters such as curriculum, school evaluation and research, professional development, funding and community relations.

Current Membership:

Mr. David Burns, Chair

Dr. Patrick Bennett

Mr. Todd Cunningham

Mr. Scott Deas

Dr. Talisa Dixon

Dr. Howard Greene

Dr. David Horn

Dr. Kody Kuehnl

Ms. Marlene Lesko

Dr. Don Pope-Davis

Director of STEM Innovation Networks
Battelle Memorial Institute

VP, Academic Quality & Planning
Dean, School of Education
Franklin University

Director of Development
EMH&T, Inc.

Director, Cost Estimating & Strategic Pricing
Battelle Memorial Institute

Superintendent & CEO, Columbus City Schools


Director, K-12 Education Outreach
College of Engineering
The Ohio State University

Assoc. Executive Dean,
Curriculum & Instruction
College of Arts & Sciences
The Ohio State University

Dean, College of Arts, Sciences & Education
 Franklin University
Dean of Faculty, Urbana Branch

Director, Human Resources
Battelle Memorial Institute

Dean, College of Education & Human Ecology
The Ohio State University